Finally, after 9-week gaming championship, PepsiCo announced the winners of India’s biggest ever Gaming Championship – Dew Arena. In this gaming championship, the 5 best gamers will get a chance to have their profile on the Mountain Dew bottle. Apart from this, there is a cash prize from a prize pool worth INR 10 Lakhs.

Dew Arena Gaming Championship Winners

According to Naseeb Puri, Director-Mountain Dew, PepsiCo India:

“We are delighted with the response to Dew Arena, that has made it India’s biggest gaming championship ever. Gaming in India is gaining increasing popularity across platforms and we hope that Dew Arena will give a welcome impetus to spurring the growth of this genre and helping celebrate our heroes like never before.”

The gamers have to play the games like Forza, Dota 2, Street Fighter 4, FIFA, CS:GO and win it. The five winners Kyyat Kanda from Ludhiana is the winner in Forza game. Team Invisible Wings from Mumbai wins the DOTA 2 game, the Street Fighter 4 game won by Syed Ahmad Kamal from Aligarh. The FIFA game won by Mohammad Farhan from Mangalore while the CS:Go game won by Team-Inviisible Wings from Mumbai.

Some of the highlights of the Championship and the Finale:

The Championship received over 75,000 participants, more than double the estimated initial participation target of 30,000

The finale saw 26 finalists across various teams who qualified for the Finale compete on the immensely popular – Forza 6, DOTA 2, Street Fighter 4, FIFA and CS:GO

Mountain Dew also reached out to gaming enthusiasts physically in the form of a massive, 50-city gaming truck activation

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *